Find us on FacebookFind us on TwitterFind us on Youtube

Staff Listing

Counseling Staff | Psychology and Counseling Interns | Assessment Practicum Counselors | Advanced Practicum Counselors | Practicum Counselors | Therapy Dogs | Psychiatric Staff | Psychiatric Fellows | Information Technology Staff | Support Staff

Counseling Staff

Julie Abrams-Bernier, PhD
Jennifer Alonso, PhD, Groups Coordinator
Beverly Brady, PhD
Chun-Chung Choi, PhD, Practicum Coordinator
Ernesto R. Escoto, PhD, Director
Brian Ess, PhD, AWARE Coordinator 
Mary Fukuyama, PhD
Jamie R. Funderburk, PhD
Anthony Greene, PhD, Testing Coordinator
Carlos A. Hernandez, PhD
Jaime Jasser, PhD
Mei-Fang Lan, PhD
Jeannie Latimer, MEd, EdS
Alvin Lawrence, PhD, Interim Associate Director/Clinical Director
Amanda Lawson-Ross, PhD, Licensed Psychologist
Geoffrey Lee, PhD
Linda A. Lewis, PhD
Natasha Maynard-Pemba, PhD, Assistant Director/Training Director
Michael Murphy, PhD
Sara Nash, PhD, CERC Assistant Coordinator
Brandi Pritchett-Johnson, PhD, ASPIRE and AWARE Coordinator
Jim Probert, PhD
Joan Scully, MSWCoordinator of Alcohol and Other Drug Services
Roberta Seldman, PhD
Kristen Shader, MEd/EdS

Brian Shaw, PhD, Web Coordinator
Meggen Sixbey, PhD, Associate Director, CERC Coordinator
Jennifer Stuart, PhD
Tina Tannen, PhD
Gizem Toska, PhD, Assistant Director/Outreach Director
Debbie Weiss, MEd/EdS
Barbara Welsch, PhD, Therapy Dogs Coordinator
Rosa West, PhD, Outreach Coordinator
Lisa B. Winn, EdS, LMHC, Case Manager and Assistant Clinical Director
Zully A. Rivera-Ramos, Licensed Psychologist

Practicum Counselors

Sarah Conlin
Richard Douglass
Casey Fiume
Shuchang Kang
Nwakaego Ada Ukonu
Jaime Williams

Group Therapy Practicum

Richard Douglass
Shuchang Kang
Jaime Williams
Tessa Wimberley

Testing Advanced Practicum Counselors

Alex Lenzen
Julia Roncoroni
Steven Snowden
Guillermo Wippold
Tessa Wimberley

Advanced Practicum Counselors

Alex Lenzen
Meenakshi Palanizppan
Eric Richardson
Tessa Wimberley

Outreach Advanced Practicum

Meenakshi Palanizppan
Stephani Babcock
Tessa Wimberley

Therapy Dogs

Gabe, Certified Therapy Dog
Sigmund, Certified Therapy Dog

Psychiatric Fellows

Jody Brown, MD, Program Director for Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Ali Canton, MD
Lalita Ramnaraine, MD

Information Technology Staff

Thomas Parker, IT Manager
Kathy Markham, IT Specialist
Adriana Chwala, Graphic Designer
Dan Ypsilanti, Graphic Designer

Educational Technology

Aaron Thomas, Educational Technology Principal and Learning Architect

Support Staff

Carla Connell
Jaleesa Conyers
Debra Cross
Lisa Faulk
Dallas Holmes
Nekia Jones
Wanda Latta
Toni Miller
Tom Puketza
Michelle Sexton
Cindy Silva
Marie Southern


Doctoral Internship in Counselor Education

Counseling and Wellness Center
3190 Radio Road, PO Box 112662
Gainesville, FL 32611-2662
Phone: (352) 392-1575
Fax: (352) 392-8452 

Office Hours:  Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm

UF signature

Make a gift to support
the CWC mission!

Make a Gift